The Stillness and The End

There are apparent despairs in rumination about things, events, or even memories perched within.

The summer heat, however, that unfamiliar cold, the streets, and the vivid recollections.

The scent of baked cakes, and laughter,

I have not thought that we will come to this.

Alas, this.

I seek truly the light stolen within me,

The beacon of my spirit has left me,

There is nothing in this world that can replace the light that I have lost.

Rays of shimmering lights, which sprang like fountains to my heart,

Just being with you, holding tender your fingers,

The flood and the fire, the unspoken words,

Those brown eyes, almost black, big and round,

The edges of her lips, the kiss, and, the goodbye.

It felt like epochs have passed and a thousand mountains have moved,

I have loved, and I was loved.

Try and try as I may, it is inescapable that a part of me must die. This is true.

The light that I have dimmed,

The ember that I failed to envelop.

The chaos that I have neglected to tame.

Take flight, my love. Take flight.

Love,

IJ

Leave a comment